Sick and wet floors

So, a wonderful in law left a little gift when they were over the other day, just a little cold that has taken the whole family.  And, it hit the same week that we are potty training our daughter.  While mess’ are inconvenient, they are down right unfun when you feel like making a mess yourself.

Anyway, thank you all for reading.  Before the yuck settled in, we made the three hour drive to the city to watch my sister in law perform in a community theater production of ‘Miracle on 34 th Street’.  It was good, and so was the philly cheese sandwich I had for dinner and cheated on my diet with. (Don’t tell my wife, just kidding, she had a meatball). My daughter got to enjoy time with my parents who live in the area, and my dad got to cheat on his gluten free diet by “sharing” an ice cream sandwich with her, which is usually him eating the whole thing and she enjoying maybe a bite.

Leave a comment