Law of the Harvest

I know many are shocked by the recent turning of events regarding the entitlement of America’s young adults.  As I consider returning to my university studies, I am worried about how some of my classmates might act and I can react positively if I have a civil conversation with one.  I have to things I want every young person in my country should know.

One: The Law of the Harvest.  In simplest terms, you eat the food you plant and grow.  Seeds can’t grow if you don’t plant them,  and fireplaces  don’t give heat before you put in wood.  There are things that must happen in order in life, and the first thing is work, then comes the reward.

Two: Cats aren’t worth it.  Just kidding.  This one is simple.  No one can offend you.  Being offended is a choice on your part, and I chose to not be offended.  I don’t need a safe zone, or to threaten professors or administrators who say things that don’t fit my personal paradigm.

I am a thirty year old with a wife who has a chronic illness, a daughter who he loves, two less than part time jobs that both can be concidered ‘independent contractor’, and I am going back to college while being a husband, father, scout leader, business owner, and debt free.  Toughen up buttercup. One of us is a locomotive powering ahead on its own power, the other I just coasting downhill, and your hill isn’t very steep.

Leave a comment